Three Championship 4 teams lose crew members – MRN

Three of the four NASCAR Cup Series 4 championship cars failed inspection before qualifying began on Saturday night and as a result each of those teams will lose one crew member.

Kyle Larson’s # 5 Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsports, Denny Hamlin’s # 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota, and Martin Truex Jr.’s # 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota will each lose one crew member ahead of Sunday’s title race. (3 p.m.). AND on NBC / NBC Sports App / Peacock, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) after failing the inspection twice.

Car Chiefs Jesse Saunders (Team No.5), Brandon Griffeth (Team No.11) and Blake Harris (Team No.19) are the respective crew members who were ejected.

RELATED: Complete Phoenix Schedule | Brad Keselowski leads opening practice

A third inspection failure would have resulted in no qualifying attempt and a green flag penalty before the season finale. All three cars passed their third attempt.

Chase Elliott’s # 9 Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsports passed its first drive. Elliott is the reigning race winner and Cup champion.

Elliott and Truex each have a Cup Series championship, while Larson and Hamlin are on the hunt for their first Cup title.

About Joseph Minton


Check Also

An imposing figure with 40 years of racing success: Tony Dron, 1946-2021

Tony Dron dominated the cohort of young aspiring automotive journalists of the mid-1960s, both physically …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *