Portuguese MotoGP 2022 – Start time, how to watch and more

Portimao hosts the fifth round of the 2022 MotoGP season. Here’s how you can watch the Portuguese Grand Prix on Sunday.

Pramac driver Johann Zarco will start from pole position ahead of Suzuki’s Joan Mir and Aleix Espargaro’s Aprilia.

Championship leader Enea Bastianini will line up 18th after being knocked out in Q1, while Francesco Bagnaia is set to start last following a major crash in qualifying.

What time does MotoGP of the Americas start today?

The Portuguese MotoGP race will start at 1:00 p.m. local time (+1 GMT) at the Algarve International Circuit.

The race will take place over 25 laps.

  • Date: Sunotday April 24, 2022
  • Start time: 12:00 GMT / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 14:00 SAST / 15:00 EAT / 08:00 ET / 05:00 PT / 22:00 AEST / 21:00 JST / 17:30 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the MotoGP calendar page for broadcast times in your local time zone.

2022 MotoGP Portuguese Grand Prix session times

Session

GMT

TSB

IT IS

HEY

PT

AEST

JST

STI

FP1

08:55

09:55

10:55

04:55

01:55

18:55

17:55

14:25

FP2

13:10

14:10

15:10

09:10

06:10

23:10

22:10

6:40 p.m.

FP3

08:55 09:55 10:55

04:55

01:55

18:55

17:55

14:25

FP4

12:30 13:30 2:30 p.m.

08:30

05:30

22:30

9:30 p.m.

6:00 p.m.

Qualification

13:10

14:10

15:10

09:10

06:10

23:10

22:10

6:40 p.m.

Warm up

08:40

09:40

10:40

04:40

01:40

6:40 p.m.

17:40

14:10

Race

12:00

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

22:00

21:00

5:30 p.m.

How can I watch Portuguese MotoGP?

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • United Kingdom: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Ziggo Sport (new for 2022)
  • Portugal: sports television

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: SPOTV (new for 2022)
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: SPOTV (new for 2022)
  • China: Guangdong Television
  • South Korea: SPOTV (new in 2022)

Americas

  • United States: NBC
  • Canada: REV TV
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport

Africa

  • Sub-Saharan Africa – SuperSport / Canal+

MotoGP of Portugal – Starting grid

Previous post

Mir ‘feels stronger than ever’ after best ever MotoGP qualifying

Popular in the community

Load more…

About Joseph Minton

Check Also

Could the upheaval in the MotoGP rider market put Morbidelli’s Y…

Franco Morbidelli’s rotten form in the opening third of the 2022 MotoGP World Championship showed …