Brown to be a featured speaker of the online racing industry week

Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing and one of the world’s most successful and innovative motorsport executives, joined the impressive and growing list of webinar speakers at the 2nd Annual Racing Industry Week online, Monday to Friday, November 29. – December 3, 2021.

“We are hosting several webinars with topics on the state of the racing industry today, and we are honored and thrilled to have the ideas of someone like Zak Brown for Race Industry Week,” said Francisque Savinien, founder and CEO of EPARTRADE. “It’s going to be a busy week for all racing professionals! “

“It’s going to be fun. Zak knows how to win races, both as a team manager and a team owner,” said Judy Kean, co-founder of EPARTRADE.

“We will be interested to get Zak’s take on the state of the race today, what it takes to win, and maybe share some colorful racing stories with him,” added Paul. Pfanner, founder and CEO of RACER.

Online Racing Industry Week is a business-to-business event for members of the global racing industry. Hundreds of companies will showcase their new racing product lines for 2022 on EPARTRADE, while RACER and EPARTRADE offer 55 hours of technical and commercial webinars.

A Zoom link gives access to the entire week of webinars. Click here to join and get the Zoom connection. There is no charge to attend.

As Managing Director of McLaren Racing, Zak Brown is responsible for the organization, including strategic direction, overall performance and business development. In his role, Zak leads McLaren’s leadership and involvement in professional global motorsport, led by the McLaren Formula 1 team, the McLaren IndyCar program, the McLaren Shadow esports team and, starting in 2022, McLaren Extreme team E.

Born and raised in California, Zak raced professionally around the world for 10 years before developing his skills in the business and commercial world of motorsport.

In 1995, he founded JMI, which became the world’s largest and most successful motorsport marketing agency, working in many major series including F1, IndyCar, NASCAR, IMSA , NHRA and WEC. When JMI was acquired by CSM, a division of Chime Communications, in 2013, Brown became the CEO of the company. He then stepped down from that position to embark on his journey to McLaren in the winter of 2016.

An avid racer, collector and enthusiast, Brown also participates in competition and racing as a partner and driver of the Anglo-American United Autosports racing team.

No charge to attend. CLICK HERE TO JOIN

For more information:

Participants in the EPARTRADE and RACER webinar series include:

Lucas Oil; Impact stroke; Penske shocks; Polishing New England gears; Chemical REM; Full seal piston rings; Roger Penske; Dr Steve Olvey; Dr Terry Trammell; Tour 14 Distribution; AWE setting; Pfitzner Performance gearbox; Shiftec; FSE; BorgWarner turbo systems; Complete car race; Chip Ganassi; Stéphane Papadakis; CP-Carrillo; Development of the Outkast engine; TITAN fuel tanks; Harrah Company; Kaulig Racing; Steele racing products; TotalSim; ChassisSim Technologies; Linda Vaughn; NHRA stars and champions Antron Brown and Ron Capps; Eibach; Baja 1000 champion Cameron Steele; Stand 21; Dragon fire show; DSPS Engineering; Intercomp Racing; Products of the world; Beal racing engines; Brembo; Billy Johnson, IMSA champion; Colton Herta, IndyCar driver; Sébastien Bourdais, IndyCar driver; Dave Furst, FP of communications for IndyCar; Fuel technology; Giant finish; Brian Tooley Racing; Hateley Motorsports; Titan Motorsports; Coan Engineering; Doug Fehan, former general manager and director of racing for Corvette; Fred Veitch, winner of Pikes Peak; Jeff Swart, winner of Pikes Peak; SCAT crankshafts; Beck racing engines; Bobby Rahal; BestLine Race; Chris Davis, NHRA Team Owner; Hamke racing cars; Buzze Racing; Inland Empire Driveline Service; Vibrtech; Balzers from Oerlikon; Bryan Herta; Sean Geiser, Geiser Performance; Maglock / Fluidlogic; Bruce Binnquist, BDI Racing Can-Am X3; Reid swing arms; Marc Miller, IMSA Champion; Bettencourt Motorsports; Dambes racing fuel systems; Abbott Racing; John Clagett, president of the Trans Am series; S&W racing cars; NHRA Champion Darrell Gwynn; the Kalitta team; DHL; MAC tools; PAGID races; Ferrea racing components; 4 piston stroke; LN engineering; Fitech fuel injection; Social media lab; Marshal Pruett; Bob Varsha; The Gorsline company; FTI performance; NHRA Champion Todd Tudderow; NOS and Energie Plein Gaz; Davies Craig; Motorsport fuel and equipment / RACE-GAS; TPIS; Kelly Crandall; Professional ultrasound; Mason’s Automotive and Machine Shop; Zycoat; NHRA Best Fuel Champion Terry McMillen; Elite shock services; Racing radios; DiscoveryParts; Michael Cobb, President, SCCA; John Doonan, President, IMSA; Greg Gill, President, SRO; Tony Parella, President SVRA; Super-technological performances; OCD Works; NHRA team leaders: Jim Oberhofer, Rahn Tobler, Nick Boninfante, Kurt Elliott and Bobby Lagana; Cooling systems; Trailer alarms; Holinger; Bill Rader Motorsports; Monster energy; Doug Boles, president, Indianapolis Motor Speedway; Chip Wile, President, Daytona International Speedway; Connie Nyholm, President, Virginia International Raceway; The MIA; Alan Gow, Chairman of FIA WTCC and Director of BTCC; Malcolm Wilson OBE, Founder and CEO of M-Sport, World Rally Champions; Duncan Wiltshire, CEO of Motor Racing Legends and Historic Promotions; K1 racing equipment; Kevin Swindell, Chile Bowl national champion; Fluidampr; MAHLE Motorsport; Kevin Miller, President, USAC; Jim Liaw, President, Formula D; Jim Ryan, vice-president of SCORE; Brian Carter, CEO, World Of Outlaws; Turbosmart; Bisimoto Engineering; IMI performance products; Good Motorsports vibrations; Hyper-fuels; Total / ELF; Global Logistics Performance Plus; Kenny Wallace, former NASCAR driver and Fox TV reporter; MAVTV; veteran motorsport reporter Ralph Sheheen; Beth Paretta, new owner of the IndyCar team; K2R Motorsports; HRX; Philip Creighton Motorsport; Motor sports consultancy; HMS Motorsport; ETS racing fuels; Megan Leatham, Executive Director, Pikes Peak; Ron Knoch, President, NADM; Marty Fiolka, promoter, Crandon International Raceway; Dave Cole, Co-Founders, King of Hammers; ISR; From West ; SPEEDiagnostix; Joe Baker Equipment Sales; digital momentum; Welder up; EDGE welding cuts; CT Race Worxs; Xceldyne; Miller Electric Mfg. LLC; Mark Rushbrook, Global Director, Ford Performance; AREA; Tilton Engineering; Wayne Taylor Race; RACE-FAN; Aviaid petroleum systems; Jack Sparks; Jim Campbell is vice president of GM Performance & Motorsports; The secret of Hot Shot; Firepunk Diesel; Jeff Ginter Racing Engines; All-terrain champions, Loren Healy and Erik Miller; Sunnen product company; Tom Gideon, retired, senior director of safety for NASCAR; Fury racing cars; Mark Cronquist, chief engine builder at Joe Gibbs Racing; The joy of sitting down; Motul; Dragon Speed; Ed Rose; Steve Lewis, founder of PRI; VP Racing fuels; Virginia Motorsports Park; Tom Fujita; AEM performance electronics; McLeod Racing; Racing engine builder, Jon Kaase.

About Joseph Minton


Check Also

An imposing figure with 40 years of racing success: Tony Dron, 1946-2021

Tony Dron dominated the cohort of young aspiring automotive journalists of the mid-1960s, both physically …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *